Meet the Committee

Chairperson – Rob O’Sullivan

Rob is a (CMHC) Mental Health in the Community student from Cork, having studied History & Classics previously. He is a former Equality Officer of the UCC Students’ Union, and Chairperson of the UCC Film Society.

Finance Officer – Briain McVeigh

Briain is a Law Student from Cork. In addition to his role on the UCC Greens, Briain has been a Vice Chairperson of the UCC Philosophical Society (a.k.a The Philosoph).

Secretary – Deirdre O’Donovan

Deirdre is a student from Ballincollig, Cork. Last year Deirdre was the Chairperson of the UCC Greens, its first year since being revived as an official society.

Public Relations Officer – Jane Faller

Jane is a student from Athlone, Co. Westmeath. Last year Jane was the First Year Rep of the UCC Greens.

Events Officer – Justin Fleming

Justin is an (MPlan) Planning and Sustainable Development student, and a (BSC) Government graduate. Justin is a former Chairperson of the society, and is currently the Green Party Local Area Representative for the Cork City South Central ward.

Ordinary Committee Member – Isabella Storey Cosgrave

Isabella is a Business Information Systems (BIS) student from Limerick. In addition to her role on UCC Greens, Bella is the Chairperson of UCC Mythological Society.

Ordinary Committee Member – Joshua Brinkmann

Josh is a Physical Education & Sports Sciences student from Bonn, Germany. In the past Josh has been involved in the UCC Chaplaincy, working there as an intern in 2014.